Uptown XO // Told You So ft. Diamond District’s Oddisee and ABtheproducer ^Video^

I had to post this while dealing with my bought with insomnia …….. I had the pleasure of checking out XO during the Kendrick Lamar Show in the early part of August at the 9:30 club in DC. This emcee has a lot of energy on the stage and even tho I could hear much of what he was saying due to the screaming girls behind me and being positioned near the stereo equipment I did enjoy his performance…… i remember listening to his mixtape Monumental like two years ago and liking his music…..This is only after seeing this video and getting word that his new project Monumental 2 dropped yesterday.

I love how the video was shot in the rain and they used the hurricane to shoot guerrilla style in the metro and throughout DC …….

I’ll post the mixtape later today.

Leave a Reply

